Beg. Borrow. Steal.

Recently I saw an advertisement for a brand of bag that had the caption as “Bag, Borrow, Steal”. My trail of thoughts took me to the whole concept of shoplifting. I understand that the products have been marketed as must-haves, but what if I do not have that kind of money to buy it? As a consumer caught in the web of consumerism, I salivate, yes, I sin.
179432966_640
Greed directs me to covet it. So if I can’t beg or borrow, I should resort to “steal” as the caption commands me to do so. Then why must I be persecuted for my action that was in the first place sanctioned by you? Yes, I write this post in jest but, do think over it sometime.

Leave a Reply

