Web of Laziness

I have cruelly neglected my blog, like it was an unwanted step-child. I will make no promises to be active because an empty promise only succeeds in building mistrust. The thing is I am busy. I am actually busy for the first time in my life. So many things to do.

I have been reading.

I have to research to submit papers in Journals.

I have to write papers to speak at seminars.

My classes have started.

I got new series/movies.

It feels good to be busy. I will write a small update on my time at JLF.Image

Two words, one name- Reza Aslan. I am enamored. Totally in love with this man. Such a fine orator. Do look him up if you get a chance. Also, Gloria Steinem is as forceful as I expected. That’s it for my short update.

Reminder to self- Check out the works of Jim Crace and Jonathan Franzen.

I have so many thoughts I want to give word to but no time. I shall come back to it as soon as I can.

3 thoughts on “Web of Laziness

      • that’s true…i landed at your site here less than a year ago, navigating from someone’s blog who was following you, and decided i wanted to see where you’d end up going…i really hadnt intended to comment…

        so, if you’re writing somewhere else other than here, and wouldnt mind another reader, let me know where, i’ll follow you there………

Leave a Reply

